Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission

Call Us!

(563) 382-6171

Decorah Location

325 Washington St

Hazard Mitigation- Allamakee County

Allamakee County

The Allamakee County Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan was created for the purpose to reduce or eliminate long-term risk to people and property from hazards.  The seven participating jurisdictions included in this plan are:

  • City of Harpers Ferry
  • City of Lansing
  • City of New Albin
  • City of Postville
  • City of Waterville
  • City of Waukon
  • Unincorporated Areas of Allamakee County

In addition, Allamakee Community School District, Eastern Allamakee Community School District, Postville Community School District and Northeast Iowa Community College – Waukon participated in and are covered in the plan.

Hazard Mitigation Plan Implementation

2018 Mitigation Actions by Jurisdiction

Plan Implementation and Maintenance